social media, facebook, smartphone-763731.jpg

How to delete a Facebook account step by step:

Facebook is a good way to communicate with your friends and family as it is known as a beast in social media. Anyone can share information and also can grow their business with it if you want to know about delete a Facebook account check this guide.

Because it is going to connect approximately more than a billion active users worldwide. That’s why businesses are grown internationally.

But it is very easy to connect or create an account on Facebook just in few seconds. But after some incidents, users feel that their data or privacy is insecure. Because Facebook user’s data share with a political party for their political campaign.

That’s why people want to delete their accounts from Facebook and search a lot on every platform. we also create a simple but informative guide in detail that you can delete or deactivate your Facebook account. And which one is best for you.

so let’s start

How to temporarily deactivate a Facebook account?

  • Login to your Facebook account first.
LOGIN TO FACEBOOK ACCOUNT
  • click on menu for setting on top right corner
SEE YOUR PROFILE
  • Select Settings & privacy, then click Settings
CLICK ON SETTING
  • Click Your Facebook information in the left column.
delete a Facebook account
  • Click Deactivation and deletion.
delete a Facebook account PERMANENTLY
  • Choose Deactivate account, then click Continue to account deactivation and follow the instructions to confirm.
CLICK ON DEACTIVATE

What happened after you deactivate your account?

There is something you have to know about before deactivating your Facebook account.

  • No one else can see your profile.
  • Some information, such as messages that you sent to friends, may still be visible.
  • Your friends may still see your name on their friend’s list. This is only visible to your friends, and only from their friend’s list.
  • Group admins may still be able to see your posts and comments, along with your name.
  • You will not be able to use your Facebook account to access Oculus products or your Oculus information.

The Messenger is active until you delete your Facebook account permanently.

RELATED ARTICLE : What does bump mean on Facebook? And how it works

When your Facebook account is deactivated, but you still have Messenger:

  • You can still chat with friends on Messenger.
  • Your Facebook profile picture will still be visible in your conversations on Messenger.
  • Other people can search for you to send you a message.

If you want to come back to your own account can also get access to your Facebook account, just logging in again with an email or mobile no.

How to delete a Facebook account?

  • Enter into your account and click on the top right in Facebook.
delete a Facebook account
  • Select Settings & privacy, then click Settings.
delete a Facebook account
  • Click Your Facebook information in the left column.
delete a Facebook account
  • Click Deactivation and deletion.
delete a Facebook account
  • Choose Permanently Delete Account, then click Continue to account deletion.
delete a Facebook account
  • Click Delete Account, enter your password and then click Continue.
delete a Facebook account

These are the steps which you can follow to delete your account permanently

How to take a data backup for your Facebook account?

  • Enter into setting and Click Your Facebook information in the left column.
  • click on data backup and create file
delete a Facebook account

There is a new window open and you get a notification when file creates.

t

Can I cancel my account deletion?

Before 30 days since you initiated the deletion, you can cancel your account deletion. after 30 days data delete permanently also your account. THEN ALSO CLICK CANCILATION.

What happens if I permanently delete my Facebook account?

  • You won’t be able to reactivate your account.
  • Your profile, photos, posts, videos and everything else you’ve added will be permanently deleted. You won’t be able to retrieve anything you’ve added.
  • You’ll no longer be able to use Facebook Messenger.
  • You won’t be able to use Facebook Login for other apps that you may have signed up for with your Facebook account, such as Spotify or Pinterest. You may need to contact the apps and websites to recover those accounts.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *